Holidays & Closures

2024

New Year's Day
Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19

Annual Library Staff Day
Friday, March 8

Easter
Sunday, March 31

Memorial Day
Sunday, May 26
Monday, May 27

Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4


Labor Day
Sunday, September 1
Monday, September 2

Columbus Day/Yorktown Victory Day/Indigenous People's Day
Monday, October 14

Election Day
Tuesday, November 5

Veteran's Day
Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 27 (close at noon)
Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29

Christmas
Tuesday, December 24
Wednesday, December 25