Library Board


  • 4:15 pm

Please call 757-382-6713 for confirmation of meeting dates, location, and information.


  • January 25, 2024
  • April 25, 2024
  • July 25, 2024
  • October 24, 2024


  • Mayrant "Tunkie" D. Stone, Chairman
  • Anthony M. Thiel, Vice Chairman
  • Wendy Anderson, Secretary
  • Amy Asel
  • Carolyn M. Copeland
  • Amy Harman
  • Kenneth B. Luxhoj
  • Colette P. Macin
  • Shawna C. McCabe Smith
  • Donna W. Rushing

Ex-Officio Members

  • Stephanie Cobb, Chairman, Chesapeake Public Library Foundation
  • Robert Hitchings, President, Norfolk County Historical Society
  • Amanda Jackson, Director, Chesapeake Public Library
  • Amie Seigle, Supervisor of Media Services, Chesapeake Public Schools
  • Pam Martin, President, Friends of the Chesapeake Public Library

About the Library Board

The Chesapeake Library Board is an advisory board that is appointed by City Council. The Board provides input to the City Manager, Library Director and City Council concerning matters relating to the conduct, improvement and support of the Chesapeake Public Library. (City Code Section 2-326)

If you have an issue you would like to bring to the board, please call 757-382-6713 or use our contact form.